Rockin Lecturer and Blogger :P

Mas Goyo *whom I called Mas Dwi before I came to his blog, so for these months I’ve called him wrong!* commented on my post and give me a link to one of the lecturer in ITB’s blog, named Budi Rahardjo.

He’s not my lecturer, he’s from different department — Electrical Engineering. But perhaps some of my friends have been lectured by him in Elektronika Industri (Industrial Electronics) class last semester, which appears to be the best class ever! He’s so phenomenal… First time I met him on Megatron Competition where he gave a small lecture about entrepreneurship (yes, he is indeed an electrical engineering lecturer but it seemed that he has sense of business, music, and lifestyle). What could I just say is, HE’S AWESOME!

First, he’s not a typical brick and mortar old fashioned lecturer like most of ITB lecturers are. In Indonesian, we called it “Dosen gaul”… *what, trendy lecturer?*

Second, he’s multitalented. Haven’t I said that he is a guitar player in a Jazz band? Or he have a digital music store at a shopping center in Bandung? Or, he has a lot of blogs that was listed in http://budi.insan.co.id/articles/blog/index.html *he even compared it one by one! That’s why Mas Goyo gave me that link as an answer for my Grunting for WordPress*.

Third… he’s religous😀

Fourth, he’s an active blogger and always promote students in his class to write blog *that’s why apparently almost all student in EL 06 ITB got blog*

Fifth, he’s even on the social networking web sites such as friendster and Facebook *over 4000 friends*! I wonder if he had an account at mySpace *haven’t I told you that he’s a musician also?*

So I browsed to his blog again, and found one interesting topic *I called it interesting because he wrote about a general lecture under Industrial Electronic Course we had last semester. I couldn’t attend it though, but he wrote everything happened on the lecture, including when my friends asks some question and when Sebrina got a prize :)* http://rahard.wordpress.com/2009/04/13/kuliah-pak-buntoro-entrepreneurship/#comment-60475

Ah, old times… When I saw my friends in the picture, I wonder in what circumstances will we meet again in the future…

Tagged ,

9 thoughts on “Rockin Lecturer and Blogger :P

  1. [Gm] says:

    I knew it! … I remember heard you call me Dwi, but I thought I was wrong :D… How did you get “Dwi” in the first place?

    Anyway, yes, BR is a remarkable man. I met him once when I was working in Singapore. We met at a blogger gathering. It was fun and he was kind of a celebrity there — an inspiring one, I should say.🙂.

    • meongijo says:

      How could he do such a lot of things????
      His blogs sound like ordinary college student life… haha..

      *ampuuun.. I dunno, I heard someone calling you Dwi when we practiced dance. Hehehe… Honto ni gomenasai >_<

  2. meriororen says:

    ketuker ama mas dwi yang sekamar ama bahar? hahahaha..

  3. lumierre9 says:

    jadi inget jaman2 kuliah…pernah sekali diajar pak BR…hehehe…
    ada satu lagi sih dosen elektro yang pny kesamaan sm pak BR, sm2 dosen gaul (dtg ke kelas pake jaket kulit dan kacamata item ^^), sm2 pny blog jg (belom seheboh blognya pak BR sih, tp terbilang rame jg, pas pertama kali dia baru bikin blog langsung 1000 hits hanya dlm jangka waktu kurang dari seminggu), dan sm2 pemusik jg…waktu syukuran wisuda gw mereka berdua duet…hehehe…

  4. bintang says:

    hidup elektro😀

    btw sy masih vakum nulis, tapi hits masih lumayan tnyata..wekekek.. salut buat kamu yg masih terus nulis ras😀

    • meongijo says:

      don’t let the hits eaten by time😛

      i write for sanctuary🙂 ga bisa berhenti nulis😛

      knp vakum sih? mentang2 udah punya pacar jadi sibuk nih? hehehe

Leave a Reply

