nom…

Biarkan aku menghujam langit, Ayah

dengan harapanmu atas kemampuanku

Dukunglah aku untuk membelah samudera, Ibu

dengan ridhomu, doamu, dan kasih sayangmu

Berilah aku kekuatan untuk meniti tangga surgaMu, Tuhan

lindungi aku, ingatkan aku, ampuni aku.

 

***

I always think about my future lately. Rejected by 3 companies that I applied finally brought me down. “Am I that incapable? So what did the others say until now means?” Question like that keep haunting me. Perhaps, people are expecting me too much while I aint that good.

Now I’m in the mood of doing nothing. A guilty pleasure. Because, I have tons of homework behind. But my mind and body and soul cannot cooperate these days. Somewhere in my brain keep playing a record of my Dad saying, “Don’t look by the money you can get, but consider your job as a worship. And worship, can be done by any kind of jobs.”

Oh yes Dad, easy to be said. I even cannot decide to which field that I want to concentrate!

So i wrote down that mini poem, if it could be said that it was a poem. I hope it could give me some spirit, or at least encourage you to feel the same thing.

Oh God,

please hold my tears, take my fears, give me spears

to scribble on the top of the earth

that I,

was there

 

3 thoughts on “nom…

  1. dita says:

    wah ras, daku belum bikin postingan tentang “mengejar jobfair” yang kulakoni bersama teman2 sepengangguran😀
    tenang darl, dari 20 job yang aku daftar, yang nyangkut cuma 1. itu pun pada akhirnya aku memutuskan untuk berhenti di tengah jalan coz there’s just no way i could continue. semua ada saatnya, i believe… just dont stop trying and praying

  2. isa says:

    sabar ras.😀

  3. tsdipura says:

    wow…“Don’t look by the money you can get, but consider your job as a worship. And worship, can be done by any kind of jobs.”…
    have a nice `incubation`!
    Bisa lah..

Leave a Reply

